United Kingdom Shapefile (map of england)

map of england

The United Kingdom is a unitary state administered under a constitutional monarchy and a parliamentary system, with its seat of government in the capital London. There are four countries in the sovereignty of Great Britain, each of which stands alone, England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The last three countries have separate governments of different powers, and are centered in their respective capitals, Belfast, Edinburgh and Cardiff. The United Kingdom also has three Crown Dependency areas, namely Guernsey, Jersey, and Isle Man.

These areas are linked, but constitutionally not part of the United Kingdom. In addition, there are fourteen British overseas territories. These areas are remnants of the British Empire, which at one time was once the largest empire in the world covering nearly a quarter of the world's total land. The influence of Great Britain (especially Britain) can be found in the countries of its former colonies in the use of language, legal system, government system and culture.

Download United Kingdom Shapefile

Belum ada Komentar untuk "United Kingdom Shapefile (map of england)"

Posting Komentar

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel